WHO WE ARE

Volunteer choir, founded by a group from Brazil, who use their voices as an instrument to spread a message of love and joy to people residing in institutional care centers

About us

THE POWER OF THE MUSIC

Allegrissimo is a volunteer choir that performs musical interventions in an institutional environment and its raw material is music, choral singing. We believe that music is a balm that serves to alleviate the physical and / or psychological pain of people who, by force of circumstances, are in a situation of temporary or permanent vulnerability.

“Music can reduce anxiety, depression and stress while improving overall health and quality of life, especially for seniors.”
(Sarahrose Black, music therapist)

HELP OUR CAUSE
Come sing with us

OUR VALUES

Solidarity

Our heart is our guide. The human being standing there, in front of us, deserves our solidarity and empathy, regardless of his condition, his origin or the history of his life.

Self-giving

Our work is and will always be voluntary. Giving and receiving love is our motto.

Zest for life

Our name, Allegrissimo, evokes this feeling of joy to be alive, a value that we try to transmit through music, to every human being on our way.

Our journey

RECENT PRESENTATIONS

The Allegrissimo Choir, wherever it sings, brings joy to the hearts of countless people.

The first thing to know is that music will activate the whole reward system and cause pleasure. Just listening to music is already going to be good medicine.

Obviously when you do it it’s even more effective. And even more when you do it with others. ”

(Isabelle Peretz, neuropsychologist)

YES, I’D LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION

“Good music is not mistaken, and goes straight to the bottom of the soul to seek the sorrow that devours us.”

(Stendhal, French writer)

Come sing with us

EVENTS AND VISITS

The Allegrissimo Choir, wherever it sings, brings joy to the hearts of many people.

Hear it directly from our listeners

“The Allegrissimo Choir has offered four magnificent performances in our residence for people with a loss of autonomy. Their warm and passionate shows really touched our residents and made our establishment vibrate. Our 96 users were all able to have a memorable experience with the members of the Allegrissimo Choir who joined them. A Choir that has the heart in the right place and who shares its « joie de vivre ». Thank you for being with us.”

François Camirand, Recreation technician, C. H. Ernest-Routhier

“Allegrissimo was at the IUGM for the holidays. It was a huge success. We appreciated their dynamism, they went into the room to the residents, they sang well and their repertoire was adapted and diverse. People were impressed by the fact that they are Brazilians and that it is a young choir that offers such a beautiful performance. We would like to have them again next year.”

Lena Tchanou Mamy, Recreation technician, IUGM

“Wow, fantastic, extraordinary, a whiff of happiness; here are some comments following the magnificent performance of the Allegrissimo Choir. For their first visit to our centre, this choir composed of Quebecers of Brazilian, Vietnamese and other origins rekindled our childhood heart by performing melodies of the holiday season and contemporary successes. Talented and warm, the members of this choir transported us to the Latin and American areas while singing with our residents and families gathered for the occasion. A moment inspired by the magic of Christmas; congratulations and thank you for this dose of human warmth. ”

Michel Lord, Recreation technician, C. H. Armand-Lavergne

“Receiving a visit from members of the Allegrissimo Choir at C.H. Emilie-Gamelin has  sunny  the afternoon of our residents. Together, they shared the joy of singing sweet melodies filled with happiness!”

Audrey Fortier, Recreation technician, Centre d'hébergement Émilie-Gamelin

“I loved the experience, I find that your group transmits to the patient real happiness, a positive and reassuring energy that soothes this moment of solitude with the patients of the CHUM. We know that dyalized patients come regularly, and your musical performance brought a different moment that filled patients with fullness, lulls and serenity. ”

Mireille Valton Gravel, Recreation technician, CHUM

NEWS FROM THE PRESS

During her very first visit, on October 26, 2019, Allegrissimo received journalist Roberta Settini, who reported on our work. We thank Roberta for this opportunity to disclose our mission as a Volunteer Choir.

OUR PARTNERS

You are part of our history! We take you with us every step of the way, in our visits and in our minds. Without your talent and generosity, everything would be much more difficult. Together we make all the difference. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for your precious contribution to our Mission!

with the institutional support of :

SPECIAL THANKS

Alencar Ferreira Logo creation

Ana Maria Cano Site design

Cantareiros Source of inspiration and starting arrangements

Centre Cultural ILPN Premises for rehearsals and presentations

Daniela Junqueira Business start-up advisor

Priscila Liana Photography

Rosalia Parisi Photography

Thiago Diezel Site development

QUI NOUS SOMMES

Chorale bénévole, fondée par un groupe d’origine brésilienne, qui prête leur voix pour véhiculer la joie et l’amour aux personnes en milieu institutionnel.

Savoir plus

LE POUVOIR DE LA MUSIQUE

Allegrissimo est une chorale bénévole qui fait des interventions musicales en milieu institutionnel et sa matière première est la musique, le chant choral. Nous croyons que la musique est un baume qui sert à atténuer les douleurs physiques et/ou psychologiques des personnes qui, par la force des circonstances, sont en situation de vulnérabilité temporaire ou permanente.

“La musique peut réduire l’anxiété, la dépression et le stress tout en améliorant l’état de santé et la qualité de vie en général, particulièrement chez les aînés.”
(Sarahrose Black, musicothérapeute)

AIDEZ NOTRE CAUSE
Venez chanter avec nous

NOS VALEURS

Solidarité

Notre cœur est notre guide. L’être humain qui est là, devant nous, mérite notre solidarité et empathie, peu importe sa condition, son origine ou l’histoire de sa vie.

Don de soi

Notre travail est et sera toujours bénévole. Donner et recevoir de l’amour est notre devise.

Joie de vivre

Notre nom, Allegrissimo, remet à ce sentiment de joie de vivre, une valeur qu’on essaie de transmettre à travers la musique, à chaque être humain sur notre chemin.

Notre parcours

PRÉSENTATIONS RÉCENTES

La Chorale Allegrissimo, partout où elle chante, amène de la joie au cœur de nombreuses personnes.

«La première chose qu’il faut savoir, c’est que la musique active tout le système de récompense et provoque le plaisir. Le fait de simplement écouter de la musique est déjà une médecine.

Évidemment quand on en fait, c’est encore plus efficace. Et encore plus, quand on en fait avec d’autres. »

(Isabelle Peretz, neuropsychologue )

OUI, JE VEUX DONNER MAINTENANT !

« La bonne musique ne se trompe pas, et va droit au fond de l’âme chercher le chagrin qui nous dévore. »

(Stendhal, écrivain français)

Venez chanter avec nous

ÉVÉNEMENTS ET VISITES À VENIR

La Chorale Allegrissimo, partout où elle chante, amène de la joie au cœur de nombreuses personnes.

Écoutez-le directement de nos visités

« La Chorale Allegrissimo a offert 4 magnifiques représentations dans notre résidence pour personnes en perte d’autonomie. Leurs spectacles chaleureux et remplie de passion ont vraiment touché nos résidents et ont fait vibrer notre établissement. Nos 96 usagers ont tous pu vivre une expérience mémorable en compagnie des membres de la Chorale Allegrissimo qui se sont unis à eux. Une Chorale qui a le cœur à la bonne place et qui partage sa joie de vivre. Merci de votre présence parmi nous. »

François Camirand, Tecnicien en loisirs, C. H. Ernest-Routhier

« Allegrissimo était à l’IUGM pour le temps de fêtes. Ça a été un immense succès. Nous avons apprécié leur dynamisme, ils allaient dans la salle vers les résidents, ils chantaient bien et leur répertoire était adapté et diversifié. Les gens étaient impressionnés par le fait que ce soit des brésiliens et que ce soit une jeune chorale qui offre une aussi belle prestation. Nous aimerions les avoir de nouveau l’année prochaine. »

Lena Tchanou Mamy, Technicienne en loisirs, IUGM

« Wow, fantastique, extraordinaire, une bouffée de bonheur; voilà quelques commentaires à la suite de la magnifique prestation de la chorale Allegrissimo. Pour leur première visite dans notre centre, cette chorale composée de québécois et québécoise d’origine Brésilienne, Vietnamienne et autre ont ravivé notre cœur d’enfant en interprétant des mélodies du temps des fêtes et succès contemporains. Talentueux et chaleureux, les membres de cette chorale nous ont transportés sur des aires latin et américains enlevants tout en faisant chanter nos résidents et familles réunis pour l’occasion. Un moment inspiré de la magie de noël; bravo et merci pour cette dose de chaleur humaine. »

Michel Lord, Technicien en loisirs, C. H. Armand-Lavergne

« Recevoir la visite des membres de la chorale Allegrissimo au C.H. Émilie-Gamelin a ensoleillé l’après-midi de nos résidents. Ensemble, ils ont partagé le bonheur de chanter en chœur de douces mélodies remplies de bonheur! »

Audrey Fortier, Technicienne en loisirs, C. H. Émilie-Gamelin

« J’ai aimé l’expérience, je trouve que votre groupe transmet au patient du réel bonheur, une énergie positive et rassurante qui apaise ce moment de solitude auprès des patients du CHUM. Nous savons que les patients dyalisés viennent régulièrement, et votre prestation musicale a apporté un moment différent qui a rempli les patients de plénitudes, d’accalmies et de sérénités. »

Mireille Valton Gravel, Technicienne en loisirs, CHUM

NOUVELLES DANS LA PRESSE

Lors de sa toute première visite, le 26 octobre 2019, Allegrissimo a reçu la journaliste Roberta Settini, qui a fait un reportage sur notre travail.

NOS PARTENAIRES

Vous faites partie de notre histoire! On vous amène avec nous à chaque pas de notre chemin, dans les visites et dans nos pensées. Sans votre talent et votre générosité, tout serait bien plus difficile. Ensemble, nous faisons toute la différence. Merci, du fond du cœur, pour votre précieuse contribution à notre Mission!

avec le soutien institutionnel du :

REMERCIEMENTS SPÉCIAUX

Alencar Ferreira Création du logo

Ana Maria Cano Design Site Web

Cantareiros Source d’inspiration et des arrangements de départ

Centre Cultural ILPN Locaux pour répétitions et présentations

Daniela Junqueira Conseillère en démarrage d’entreprises

Priscila Liana Photographie

Rosalia Parisi Photographie

Thiago Diezel Programmation Site Web